Upcoming Classes

Take your thread painting skills to the next level in this two-session class.

Sessions
Sat July 29, 9:00am - 4:30pm

$204.50

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC

Sessions
July 29 Sold Out!
Wed September 13, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat October 7, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

$44.00

Long-Arm Certification required

Sessions
Tue August 1, 9:00am - 10:00am
Thu August 3, 9:00am - 10:00am
Tue August 8, 9:00am - 10:00am
More...

$20.00

For kids ages 10-14 years old

Sessions
Tue August 1, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
Wed August 2, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed August 9, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed August 23, 10:00am - 3:30pm
More...

$100.00

Choose applique using templates or reverse applique.

Sessions
Fri August 4, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
August 5 Sold Out!
Mon August 7, 9:00am - 12:00pm
More...

$39.00

Learn four popular methods and choose the one that works best for you.

Sessions
Fri August 11, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Fri August 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu September 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat October 28, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Learn a fun way to cut fabric to make an impressive table runner!

Sessions
Tue August 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Wed August 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sat September 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Thu October 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Wed August 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Tue September 19, 10:00am - 3:00pm

$10.00

Quilt "outside the box" and inside a hoop!

Sessions
Sat August 26, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Reduce the need for marking quilting lines by using rulers to machine quilt with your domestic machine.

Sessions
Wed August 30, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Learn the basics (and some tips!) and practice your stitching.

Sessions
Sat September 16, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Santa's jolly face peeks out of the forest in this quilted project.

Sessions
Sat September 30, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Rediscover the joy of "slow sewing."

Sessions
Sat September 30, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

$51.42

Stitch an organizer for yourself or for a gift.

Sessions
Sat October 14, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$75.20

Rediscover the pleasure of portable hand-stitching.

Sessions
Fri October 20, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

$51.42

Learn how to stitch the simple half-square triangle block.

Sessions
Thu November 2, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Use a larger needle and a heavier thread

Sessions
Sat November 4, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

The basics of free-motion and walking-foot quilting

Sessions
Sat November 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Warning - this easy quilt technique is addictive!

Sessions
Sat November 18, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Play with color and texture for a fresh take on embroidery!

Sessions
Sat November 18, 10:00am - 2:00pm

$49.00

No-sew project yields impressive results.

Sessions
Sat December 2, 9:30am - 4:30pm

$74.14

Cake Mix Demo Event - FREE with your RSVP!

Have you heard about Moda's new Cake Mixes? These popular paper sewing and cutting guides are used with 10" square precuts, often known as Layer Cakes, to quickly create accurate quilt block components.

If you're curious about Cake Mixes, come to a FREE demo and see for yourself how fun and easy they are to use!

Drop in to our second floor event space to attend this demo. Please let us know you are coming by registering below for the morning or afternoon demo. Please enter coupon code SewACake (case sensitive) when you register, to attend this event for FREE.

Your registration will also reserve you shopping coupons, a chance to win door-prizes and giveaways, and, of course, a slice of real cake!

Sessions

  • Sat August 19, 9:00am - 11:00am
  • Sat August 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
$5.00

Inside Aurifil and Aurifil Inside

Join us for a special presentation by Alex Veronelli, Development Officer of the well-known and beloved Aurifil thread company.

Alex will take us on an entertaining, behind-the-scenes video tour featuring a window into how Aurifil threads are made in the factory in Italy. You will be astounded by the time and effort that goes into every spool of thread!

Enjoy viewing an array of stunning textile artwork made by top designers in the industry, using Aurifil threads. Take the opportunity to handle these incredible works so you can see and feel for yourself the difference Aurifil makes in actual projects!

As always, door prizes, give aways, and refreshments will add to the fun and excitement!

Morning and afternoon sessions offer the same content--choose the time that fits your schedule.

Sessions

  • Fri September 15, 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Fri September 15, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
$10.00

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be giveaways, an optional bonus project, and a mini trunk show by Andrea on Saturday evening.

This retreat runs from Friday evening, September 22, 2017, through Sunday afternoon, September 24, 2017. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri September 22, 4:00pm - Sun September 24, 4:00pm
$139.00

Weaver Fever Quilt RETREAT

Do you like Bargello patterns but find them intimidating? Well, this Bargello-style quilt is especially fun to make and very easy to sew. The fun begins with choosing the fabrics and continues with seeing how quickly the blocks go together through easy rotary cutting and strip piecing.

In this retreat, you choose the challenge...easy is the "Three-ver", moderate is the "Four-ver" (pictured at right) and most challenging is the "Five-ver".

Because this pattern is all straight seam sewing (no curves) plan for a relaxing weekend, with time to visit with your quilty "neighbors", drink coffee, and enjoy our town's delicious, local food.

This retreat runs from Friday evening, October 27, 2017, through Sunday morning, October 29, 2017. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

The required pattern will be ordered for you according to your choice as explained above.

A required supply list (fabric and notions) and additional information will be sent with your registration confirmation.

Sessions

  • Fri October 27, 4:00pm - Sun October 29, 12:00pm
$148.54