Upcoming Classes

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
July 18 Sold Out!
Wed July 25, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed August 22, 10:00am - 3:30pm
More...

$100.00

Recommended for ages 10-14.

Sessions
Tue July 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Expand your quilting abilities by learning to use rulers on your long arm machine.

Sessions
July 24 Sold Out!
August 15 Sold Out!

$56.72

Learn the skills you need to cut and sew a patchwork block.

Sessions
Tue July 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Wed July 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Fri August 17, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Wed September 12, 10:00am - 3:00pm

$15.00

Long-Arm Certification required

Sessions
Thu July 26, 9:00am - 10:00am
July 31 Sold Out!
Thu August 2, 9:00am - 10:00am
More...

$20.00

Explore your creative side in a new way!

Sessions
July 27 Sold Out!

$239.04

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
July 28 Sold Out!
Fri August 17, 9:00am - 12:00pm
August 25 Sold Out!
More...

$34.00

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC.

Sessions
July 28 Sold Out!
Fri August 17, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
August 25 Sold Out!
More...

$44.00

You can make a backpack you'll be proud to use!

Sessions
Tue July 31, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$44.00

Learn this beautiful classic quilting technique in a modern way.

Sessions
Wed August 1, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Stitch the iconic Union Jack flag into a fun quilt.

Sessions
Thu August 2, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Use your embroidery machine to restyle a shirt!

Sessions
Fri August 3, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat August 4, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat August 4, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
More...

$39.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
August 3 Sold Out!
Sat September 8, 9:30am - 12:30pm

$34.00

Make a rug reminiscent of an old-fashioned braided rug with a Jelly Roll.

Sessions
Sat August 4, 10:00am - 4:30pm
September 6 Sold Out!
October 20 Sold Out!
More...

$54.00

Learn to use all the controls associated with Outlines & Offsets.

Sessions
Wed August 8, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu August 9, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$39.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
August 11 Sold Out!
November 10 Sold Out!
Sat December 8, 9:00am - 9:00pm

$54.00

One fabric yields an infinite number of unique blocks.

Sessions
Sat August 11, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Spend an evening working on your UnFinished Objects.

Sessions
Thu August 16, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu October 18, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu December 6, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

$15.00

Learn the beautiful art of paper cutting from a local artist.

Sessions
Sat August 18, 9:30am - 4:00pm

$140.92

Explore improv piecing with festive results!

Sessions
Sat August 18, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Sat November 17, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Quilt with a pantograph for an allover design.

Sessions
Thu August 23, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$52.02

Get started using the embroidery module of your machine!

Sessions
Tue August 28, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Tradition gets an update in this fun redo of the Double Wedding Ring pattern.

Sessions
Thu August 30, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Wed October 3, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Sat November 24, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Stitch up some pumpkin fun for the autumn holidays.

Sessions
Fri September 7, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri September 7, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sat September 8, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
More...

$39.00

Use your Q-matic software to quilt Edge to Edge designs.

Sessions
Fri September 14, 9:30am - 12:30pm

$52.02

The perfect class for learning a fun, new handicraft!

Sessions
Sat September 15, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$86.40

Make a fun, fat-quarter friendly fall quilt!

Sessions
Sat September 15, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

FREE class if software was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing!

Sessions
Tue September 18, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu November 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

No-sew project yields impressive results.

Sessions
Sat September 22, 9:30am - 4:30pm

$74.14

Get started machine quilting with this introductory class.

Sessions
Wed September 26, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Use your Q-matic software to customize and place quilting precisely to fit your quilt's design.

Sessions
Fri September 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Santa's jolly face peeks out of the forest in this quilted project.

Sessions
Sat September 29, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Play with color and texture for a fresh take on embroidery!

Sessions
Sat September 29, 10:00am - 2:00pm

$49.00

Reduce the need for marking quilting lines by using rulers to machine quilt with your domestic machine.

Sessions
Tue October 2, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Stitch an organizer for yourself or for a gift.

Sessions
Fri October 19, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$75.20

Cover the basics of using your Bernina Stitch Regulator.

Sessions
Wed October 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Discover more design possibilities with your BSR.

Sessions
Wed October 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Learn to use Bernina's Qmatic companion software.

Sessions
Sat November 10, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

No upcoming events :(

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be an optional bonus project and a mini trunk show by Andrea on Saturday evening.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri September 21, 4:00pm - Sun September 23, 4:00pm
  • Fri October 12, 4:00pm - Sun October 14, 4:00pm
$139.00

Tennessee Waltz Quilt

Join instructor, Lois Zimmerman, for another fun weekend retreat. Attendees of Lois's past retreats know she enjoys traditional patterns that can be given a modern look by using untraditional fabrics. Tennessee Waltz is one of those patterns.

While the piecing techniques used are not complicated, they require precision and a lot of “squaring up”, so this project is not for the faint of heart.

Tennessee Waltz has also been called the "54-40 or Fight" pattern, a historical name from 1844 based on political opinions and controversies. However, for this retreat we will lay aside opinions and controversies and have a fun “sew-filled” weekend together.

Each attendee is required to own a copy of the book, "Tennessee Waltz", by Sue Bouchard for Quilt in a Day. The "Triangle in a Square" ruler set, also by Quilt in a Day, is highly recommended as well. These items (both available at The Old Country Store) are not included in the cost of the retreat.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri October 26, 4:00pm - Sun October 28, 4:00pm
$139.00