Upcoming Classes

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
Wed January 17, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed January 24, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed January 31, 10:00am - 3:30pm
More...

$100.00

FREE class if software was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing!

Sessions
Fri January 19, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat February 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu March 8, 9:00am - 12:00pm
More...

$34.00

Long-Arm Certification required

Sessions
January 19 Sold Out!
Tue January 23, 9:00am - 10:00am
January 30 Sold Out!
More...

$20.00

Learn how to turn a stack of T-Shirts into a cool quilt!

Sessions
Sat January 20, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Sat January 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon February 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Thu March 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

$34.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Tue January 23, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Thu February 8, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Fri March 9, 10:00am - 3:00pm

$15.00

Quilt with a pantograph for an allover design.

Sessions
Thu January 25, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Wed February 14, 10:00am - 1:00pm

$52.02

A bag that is as fun on the inside as it is on the outside!

Sessions
Sat January 27, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Expand your quilting abilities by learning to use rulers on your long arm machine.

Sessions
Thu February 1, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Tue February 27, 10:00am - 2:00pm

$56.72

Embroider a caddy to help you stay organized at your ironing board.

Sessions
Fri February 2, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri February 2, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
February 5 Sold Out!
More...

$39.00

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC.

Sessions
Fri February 2, 9:00am - 1:00pm
Thu March 8, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Gather with friends twice a month to stitch this fun quilt together.

Sessions
Thu February 8, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

$149.00

Make a quilt with this fun and easy quilt-as-you-go technique.

Sessions
Fri February 9, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Learn four popular methods and choose the one that works best for you.

Sessions
February 10 Sold Out!
Fri February 16, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Get started machine quilting with this introductory class.

Sessions
Tue February 13, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Thu February 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu March 8, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Learn new uses for the CutWork tool

Sessions
Thu February 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed February 21, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed February 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$39.00

Spend an evening working on your UnFinished Objects.

Sessions
Thu February 15, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu April 19, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu June 21, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
More...

$15.00

Use your Q-matic software to quilt Edge to Edge designs.

Sessions
Fri February 16, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

$52.02

Recommended for ages 10-14.

Sessions
Mon February 19, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue June 26, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue July 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Use your sewing machine to quilt a fabric "sandwich"!

Sessions
Mon February 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Simple piecing results in a visual treat!

Sessions
Sat February 24, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Embroider a patchwork pillow.

Sessions
Fri March 2, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat March 3, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Tue March 6, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$39.00

If you want to learn to sew, starting with the basics, this is the class for you!

Sessions
Sat March 3, 10:00am - 2:30pm

$44.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
Sat March 10, 9:00am - 9:00pm
April 14 Sold Out!
Sat June 9, 9:00am - 9:00pm
More...

$54.00

Reduce the need for marking quilting lines by using rulers to machine quilt with your domestic machine.

Sessions
Tue March 13, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

The perfect class for learning a fun, new handicraft!

Sessions
Sat March 17, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$81.10

Your new, favorite handbag for everyday use or vacation use.

Sessions
Tue March 27, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$88.00

This bag has so many great features- you'll love using it for classes and retreats!

Sessions
Sat April 7, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$98.00

Conquer curves with the method that is the best fit for you!

Sessions
Fri April 13, 9:30am - 4:00pm

$61.42

Warning - this easy quilt technique is addictive!

Sessions
Sat April 21, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

A traditional quilt pattern with updated construction techinques!

Sessions
Wed May 2, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Rediscover the joy of "slow sewing."

Sessions
Sat May 5, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

$51.42

Add a twist of improv to one of the most beloved quilt blocks.

Sessions
Fri May 11, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Learn how to stitch the simple half-square triangle block.

Sessions
Sat May 12, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Make a fun, fat-quarter friendly fall quilt!

Sessions
Fri May 18, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Sat September 15, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Cover the basics of using your Bernina Stitch Regulator.

Sessions
Sat May 19, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

This lecture lays a foundation for your machine quilting skills.

Sessions
Sat May 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Discover more design possibilities with your BSR.

Sessions
Sat May 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Use a larger needle and a heavier thread

Sessions
Sat June 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Have fun learning to sew with mesh!

Sessions
Tue June 26, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Make your first quilt from start to finish!

Sessions
Mon July 9, 9:00am - Thu July 12, 12:00pm

$99.00

For kids ages 10-14 years old

Sessions
Thu July 19, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Learn the skills you need to cut and sew a patchwork block.

Sessions
Tue July 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Cake Mix Demo Event - FREE with your RSVP!

Have you heard about Moda's new Cake Mixes? These popular paper sewing and cutting guides are used with 10" square precuts, often known as Layer Cakes, to quickly create accurate quilt block components.

If you're curious about Cake Mixes, come to a FREE demo and see for yourself how fun and easy they are to use!

Drop in to our second floor event space to attend this demo. Please let us know you are coming by registering below for the morning or afternoon demo. Please enter coupon code SewACake when you register, to attend this event for FREE.

Your registration will also reserve you shopping coupons, a chance to win door-prizes and giveaways, and, of course, a slice of real cake!

Sessions

  • Sat January 27, 9:00am - 11:00am
  • Sat January 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
$5.00

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be an optional bonus project and a mini trunk show by Andrea on Saturday evening.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri March 16, 4:00pm - Sun March 18, 4:00pm
  • Fri September 21, 4:00pm - Sun September 23, 4:00pm
$139.00