Upcoming Classes

Warning - this easy quilt technique is addictive!

Sessions
November 18 Sold Out!

$54.00

Play with color and texture for a fresh take on embroidery!

Sessions
Sat November 18, 10:00am - 2:00pm

$49.00

Explore improv piecing with festive results!

Sessions
November 20 Sold Out!
November 25 Sold Out!
Sat December 16, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Quilt with a pantograph for an allover design.

Sessions
Mon November 20, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Tue January 9, 2018: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Thu January 25, 2018: 10:00am - 1:00pm

$52.02

Expand your quilting abilities by learning to use rulers on your long arm machine.

Sessions
November 27 Sold Out!
Tue January 16, 2018: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Thu February 1, 2018: 10:00am - 2:00pm

$56.72

Long-Arm Certification required

Sessions
Tue November 28, 9:00am - 10:00am
Thu November 30, 9:00am - 10:00am
December 14 Sold Out!
More...

$20.00

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
November 29 Sold Out!
Tue December 5, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Tue December 12, 10:00am - 3:30pm
More...

$100.00

Use yo-yos to create a cheery pillow!

Sessions
Wed November 29, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Learn the options for finishing pillows.

Sessions
Fri December 1, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

$44.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Fri December 1, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat January 20, 2018: 10:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

No-sew project yields impressive results.

Sessions
Sat December 2, 9:30am - 4:30pm

$74.14

Use your Q-matic software to quilt Edge to Edge designs.

Sessions
December 6 Sold Out!
December 13 Sold Out!
Sat January 20, 2018: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$52.02

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Thu December 7, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat January 13, 2018: 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Accomplish perfect points with a paper foundation.

Sessions
Fri December 8, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$49.30

Simple sewing plus clever folding results in useful holiday decor!

Sessions
Sat December 9, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Conquer curves with the method that is the best fit for you!

Sessions
Fri December 15, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$51.42

Recommended for ages 10-14.

Sessions
December 29 Sold Out!

$34.00

Learn the skills you need to cut and sew a patchwork block.

Sessions
Fri December 29, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC

Sessions
Sat December 30, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$44.00

Join this club for a full year of learning your Bernina's embroidery features!

Sessions
Fri January 5, 2018: 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri January 5, 2018: 1:00pm - 4:00pm
January 6 Sold Out!
More...

$350.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
Sat January 13, 2018: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat April 14, 2018: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat June 9, 2018: 9:00am - 9:00pm
More...

$54.00

Get monthly, hands-on practice using your BERNINA Embroidery Software Version 8.

Sessions
Wed January 17, 2018: 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed January 17, 2018: 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu January 18, 2018: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$350.00

FREE class if software was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing!

Sessions
Fri January 19, 2018: 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat February 10, 2018: 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu March 8, 2018: 9:00am - 12:00pm
More...

$34.00

Learn how to turn a stack of T-Shirts into a cool quilt!

Sessions
Sat January 20, 2018: 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Learn four popular methods and choose the one that works best for you.

Sessions
February 10 Sold Out!

$54.00

Show and Share Christmas Party

The Old Country Store invites all attendees of our classes to a Show and Share Christmas Party! If you've attended a class with us in 2017, please join us for this fun event on the second floor of the Store.

Do you have a finished project from a class you took that you've been wishing to show your instructor or other students from the class? This is your opportunity to do just that, and to reconnect with the new sewing friends you've made in the classroom!

You'll also get a sneak peek at some of the fabulous classes we're scheduling for 2018.

Holiday refreshments and hot beverages will be served.

Please respond by registering below, as for any other class or special event. The $5 registration fee will ensure your seat at this party. As our special gift to you, your fee PLUS an additional $5 will be returned to you via a $10 gift card to The Old Country Store when you arrive at the party!

Space is limited- register now!

Sessions

  • Fri December 8, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
$5.00

Cake Mix Demo Event - FREE with your RSVP!

Have you heard about Moda's new Cake Mixes? These popular paper sewing and cutting guides are used with 10" square precuts, often known as Layer Cakes, to quickly create accurate quilt block components.

If you're curious about Cake Mixes, come to a FREE demo and see for yourself how fun and easy they are to use!

Drop in to our second floor event space to attend this demo. Please let us know you are coming by registering below for the morning or afternoon demo. Please enter coupon code SewACake when you register, to attend this event for FREE.

Your registration will also reserve you shopping coupons, a chance to win door-prizes and giveaways, and, of course, a slice of real cake!

Sessions

  • Sat January 27, 2018: 9:00am - 11:00am
  • Sat January 27, 2018: 2:00pm - 4:00pm
$5.00

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be an optional bonus project and a mini trunk show by Andrea on Saturday evening.

This retreat runs from Friday evening, March 16, 2018, through Sunday afternoon, March 18, 2018. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri March 16, 2018: 4:00pm - Sun March 18, 2018: 4:00pm
$139.00