Upcoming Classes

Long-Arm Certification required

Sessions
May 29 Sold Out!
Thu June 7, 9:00am - 10:00pm
June 12 Sold Out!
More...

$20.00

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
Wed May 30, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed June 6, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed June 13, 10:00am - 3:30pm
More...

$100.00

Embroidery and construction are all done in the hoop!

Sessions
Fri June 1, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri June 1, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
June 2 Sold Out!
More...

$39.00

Use your Q-matic software to quilt Edge to Edge designs.

Sessions
June 1 Sold Out!

$52.02

Get a boost assembling your kit!

Sessions
Sat June 2, 9:00am - 1:00pm
Fri June 29, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$165.28

FREE class if software was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing!

Sessions
Wed June 6, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat July 7, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
Sat June 9, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Fri July 6, 9:00am - 9:00pm
August 11 Sold Out!
More...

$54.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Sat June 9, 10:00am - 12:00pm
August 3 Sold Out!

$34.00

Learn the new features of Auto-Digitize in Version 8.

Sessions
Thu June 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed June 20, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$39.00

Use a larger needle and heavier thread.

Sessions
Sat June 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Tue June 19, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Wed July 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm

$15.00

Expand your quilting abilities by learning to use rulers on your long arm machine.

Sessions
June 20 Sold Out!

$56.72

Make a fun, fat-quarter friendly fall quilt!

Sessions
Thu June 21, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Sat September 15, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Spend an evening working on your UnFinished Objects.

Sessions
Thu June 21, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu August 16, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu October 18, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
More...

$15.00

Sew a 'charm'-ing little village of houses using five-inch squares!

Sessions
June 22 Sold Out!
Wed June 27, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

An easy-breezy quilt perfect for large prints and little pinwheels!

Sessions
Sat June 23, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Recommended for ages 10-14.

Sessions
Tue June 26, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue July 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Have fun learning to sew with mesh!

Sessions
Tue June 26, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Make a bag that magically holds "everything"!

Sessions
Sat June 30, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$98.00

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
June 30 Sold Out!
July 28 Sold Out!
September 7 Sold Out!

$34.00

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC.

Sessions
June 30 Sold Out!
Sat July 28, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Fri September 7, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Make your first quilt from start to finish!

Sessions
Mon July 9, 9:00am - Thu July 12, 12:00pm

$99.00

Use your Q-matic software to customize and place quilting precisely to fit your quilt's design.

Sessions
July 13 Sold Out!

$34.00

For kids ages 10-14 years old

Sessions
Thu July 19, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Learn the skills you need to cut and sew a patchwork block.

Sessions
Tue July 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Explore your creative side in a new way!

Sessions
Fri July 27, 9:00am - Sat July 28, 3:00pm

$239.04

You can make a backpack you'll be proud to use!

Sessions
Tue July 31, 9:00am - 1:00pm

$44.00

Learn this beautiful classic quilting technique in a modern way.

Sessions
Wed August 1, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

One fabric yields an infinite number of unique blocks.

Sessions
Sat August 11, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Explore improv piecing with festive results!

Sessions
Sat August 18, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Sat November 17, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

No-sew project yields impressive results.

Sessions
Sat September 22, 9:30am - 4:30pm

$74.14

Santa's jolly face peeks out of the forest in this quilted project.

Sessions
Sat September 29, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Play with color and texture for a fresh take on embroidery!

Sessions
Sat September 29, 10:00am - 2:00pm

$49.00

Stitch an organizer for yourself or for a gift.

Sessions
Fri October 19, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$75.20

No upcoming events :(

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be an optional bonus project and a mini trunk show by Andrea on Saturday evening.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri September 21, 4:00pm - Sun September 23, 4:00pm
  • Fri October 12, 4:00pm - Sun October 14, 4:00pm
$139.00

Tennessee Waltz Quilt

Join instructor, Lois Zimmerman, for another fun weekend retreat. Attendees of Lois's past retreats know she enjoys traditional patterns that can be given a modern look by using untraditional fabrics. Tennessee Waltz is one of those patterns.

While the piecing techniques used are not complicated, they require precision and a lot of “squaring up”, so this project is not for the faint of heart.

Tennessee Waltz has also been called the "54-40 or Fight" pattern, a historical name from 1844 based on political opinions and controversies. However, for this retreat we will lay aside opinions and controversies and have a fun “sew-filled” weekend together.

Each attendee is required to own a copy of the book, "Tennessee Waltz", by Sue Bouchard for Quilt in a Day. The "Triangle in a Square" ruler set, also by Quilt in a Day, is highly recommended as well. These items (both available at The Old Country Store) are not included in the cost of the retreat.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri October 26, 4:00pm - Sun October 28, 4:00pm
$139.00