Upcoming Classes

Long-Arm Certification required.

Sessions
February 23 Sold Out!
February 23 Sold Out!
February 26 Sold Out!
More...

$20.00

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
February 27 Sold Out!
Wed March 6, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Wed March 13, 10:00am - 3:30pm
More...

$100.00

Learn multiple techniques when you make this pillow!

Sessions
Fri March 1, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri March 1, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
March 2 Sold Out!
More...

$45.00

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Fri March 1, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat April 27, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC.

Sessions
Fri March 1, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sat April 27, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

$44.00

Use a larger needle and heavier thread.

Sessions
Sat March 2, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Use paint to "stitch" a little quilt on wood!

Sessions
Fri March 8, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat March 30, 10:00am - 2:30pm

$44.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
Sat March 9, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Fri April 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat May 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm
More...

$54.00

Spend an evening working on your UnFinished Objects.

Sessions
Thu March 14, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

$15.00

With your basic skills strengthened, you'll be inspired to tackle bigger projects!

Sessions
March 21 Sold Out!
March 21 Sold Out!
Thu March 21, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

$45.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
Fri March 22, 9:30am - 12:30pm
Fri April 26, 9:30am - 12:30pm

$34.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Fri March 22, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mon April 15, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mon May 13, 10:00am - 3:00pm
More...

$15.00

Expand your piecing abilities with Studio 180 Design Tools in a three-month course with Tucker University.

Sessions
Tue April 2, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue April 2, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu April 4, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

$125.00

Make a rug reminiscent of an old-fashioned braided rug with a Jelly Roll.

Sessions
Thu April 4, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Sat May 4, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Stitch a hot pad to use with your larger pans.

Sessions
Fri April 5, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri April 5, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
April 6 Sold Out!
More...

$45.00

Use your fabric to make a fun piece of furniture!

Sessions
Wed April 10, 10:00am - 1:00pm

$247.60

The twister tool is clever and fun to use!

Sessions
Tue April 16, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Kansas Troubles Trunk Show with Lynne Hagmeier

Moda Fabric's best-selling designer is coming to The Old Country Store! Lynne Hagmeier, aka Kansas Troubles, will share more than 50 quilts plus stories from Kansas Troubles' first fabric line to her very newest designs.

Hailing from Bennington, KS, Lynne's visit to Lancaster for a trunk show and workshops is a first, so don't miss this rare opportunity to meet her! Consider registering for one or both hands-on workshops for a chance to learn directly from Lynne (check the "Classes" tab for workshop details).

This event will be held at the Scenic Village at Harvest Drive, just one mile from The Old Country Store (3368 Harvest Drive, Gordonville 17529). Seating is limited- register now!

Opportunity to participate- Show your love for Kansas Troubles fabric! If you have a quilt or project made with Lynne's fabric and are willing to have it displayed at the event, please email a digital photo along with the project name, dimensions, and a short description to Events@TheOldCountryStore.com by Saturday, June 8. Ten projects will be chosen from the submissions received. If your project is chosen, you will be responsible to ship or bring your item to the Store in advance of the trunk show, and you will be given a $15 gift card for The Old Country Store as our thanks for sharing!

Sessions

  • Fri July 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
$20.00

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be an optional bonus project and a mini trunk show by Andrea on Saturday evening.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri March 15, 4:00pm - Sun March 17, 4:00pm
$139.00