Upcoming Classes

Spend an evening working on your UnFinished Objects.

Sessions
Thu April 9, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu May 7, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu June 11, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
More...

$15.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
Sat April 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat May 9, 9:00am - 9:00am
Sat June 13, 9:00am - 9:00pm
More...

$54.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Mon April 13, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mon May 11, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mon June 1, 10:00am - 3:00pm
More...

$15.00

Cover the basics of using your Bernina Stitch Regulator.

Sessions
Tue April 14, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Discover more design possibilities with your BSR.

Sessions
Tue April 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Studio 180 Design Tools and techniques make any pattern easy to do!

Sessions
Tue April 21, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue April 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu April 23, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

$125.00

The ultimate in style and practicality!

Sessions
Sat May 2, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Create a classic design using a modern technique!

Sessions
Thu June 4, 9:00am - 3:30pm

$54.00

Use a larger needle and heavier thread.

Sessions
Sat June 6, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

$34.00

Use paint to "stitch" a little quilt on wood!

Sessions
Fri June 12, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

$44.00

A fresh twist on the traditional Flying Geese unit!

Sessions
Sat June 20, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Recommended for ages 10-14.

Sessions
Mon June 22, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue July 21, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

For kids ages 10-14 years old

Sessions
Mon July 13, 9:00am - 12:00pm

$34.00

Moda Bake Shop Lecture and Trunk Show

The Old Country Store is pleased to welcome Karen Miller of Redbird Quilt Co and her Moda Bake Shop Lecture and Trunk Show! This fun and informative session shares the "whats" and "hows" of utilizing the free Moda Bake Shop "recipes" published several times a week.

Karen will share 25-30 quilts and projects, including many of the Redbird Quilt Co Bake Shop pattern samples. You will see wool applique, needle turn applique, and a generous amount of Free Motion Quilting inspiration.

The program includes a quick review of the wide variety of Moda Pre-Cuts and how to best use them in your upcoming quilt projects. We will also look back at the top recipes from the last few years and briefly discuss how you too can become a Moda Bake Shop "Chef."

And, of course, we will be serving baked goods and offering door prizes!

This event will be held on the second floor of The Old Country Store.

This event is not eligible for the "Day of Class" discount.

Sessions

  • Wed June 3, 10:00am - 12:00pm
$20.00

Weekend with Andrea

Join well-known and loved instructor, Andrea Hoke, for a weekend retreat. Whether you have a project in the works that needs your focused attention, or you have something new ready to start, this weekend is the perfect time to make progress on it!

Work on whatever you like and enjoy the company of other quilters as you stitch, with Andrea present to guide and encourage. There will be an optional bonus project as well.

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Sessions

  • Fri April 24, 4:00pm - Sun April 26, 4:00pm
$149.00

Sorbet Quilt Retreat

The Old Country Store is pleased to welcome back guest instructor Irene Chandler of Goodnight Irene Quilts, who will teach you the technique for creating "Sorbet," from New York Beauties & Flying Geese by Carl Hentsch.

This particular project was selected because of the variety of blocks included. The design allows you to select whatever combination of blocks make you happy. Once you learn the technique, you can choose any quilt from the book or make one block for a pillow or 3 blocks for a table runner.

This is not a quick project, but the retreat is the perfect time to perfect your technique in a multi-day class setting. 32 Flavors refers to the 32 Fat Quarters needed to make this fabulous quilt (Page 61). If you prefer a more subdued look-no problem! Check out the other projects in the book for color inspiration. Really, anything goes!

This retreat runs from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon. A light welcome dinner on Friday evening is included. Students are responsible for all other meals and lodging.

Questions? Irene Chandler goodnightirenequilts@yahoo.com or 302-663-0149

Sessions

  • Fri June 26, 4:00pm - Sun June 28, 4:00pm
$179.00