Upcoming Classes

Long-Arm Certification required.

Sessions
Tue April 23, 9:00am - 10:00am
Tue April 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Tue April 30, 9:00am - 10:00am
More...

$20.00

Learn to use the BERNINA Q24 long-arm quilting machine.

Sessions
April 24 Sold Out!
May 8 Sold Out!
May 16 Sold Out!
More...

$100.00

Three different Bernina feet help you add special details to your sewing projects.

Sessions
April 25 Sold Out!
April 25 Sold Out!
Thu April 25, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

$45.00

FREE guide class if your Q20 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
April 26 Sold Out!
Thu May 2, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu May 23, 9:30am - 12:30pm
More...

$34.00

FREE guide class if your Q24 was purchased from Hinkletown Sewing.

Sessions
April 27 Sold Out!
Fri May 3, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Sat June 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm
More...

$34.00

Learn how to navigate the All-in-one Touch PC.

Sessions
April 27 Sold Out!
May 3 Sold Out!
Wed May 29, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
More...

$44.00

Patchwork creates over-sized gingham in this sweet baby quilt.

Sessions
April 29 Sold Out!
Sat May 25, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Use paint to "stitch" a little quilt on wood!

Sessions
Thu May 2, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed May 8, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

$44.00

Make a small personalized pouch with raw edge applique.

Sessions
Fri May 3, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri May 3, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
May 4 Sold Out!
More...

$45.00

Make a rug reminiscent of an old-fashioned braided rug with a Jelly Roll.

Sessions
May 4 Sold Out!
Fri May 24, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Spend an evening working on your UnFinished Objects.

Sessions
Thu May 9, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu June 20, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

$15.00

Enjoy a full day of sewing!

Sessions
May 11 Sold Out!
Sat June 1, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat June 29, 9:00am - 9:00pm

$54.00

Turn frustration to satisfaction as you complete your projects.

Sessions
Mon May 13, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Tue June 18, 10:00am - 3:30pm

$15.00

Discover the creativity made possible with the V-Block Trimmer!

Sessions
Tue May 14, 9:00am - 12:00pm
May 14 Sold Out!
Thu May 16, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

$49.00

Make a fun, fat-quarter friendly fall quilt!

Sessions
Sat August 31, 10:00am - 4:30pm

$54.00

Sew Many Creations Trunk Show with Jessica VanDenburgh

Meet Jessica VanDenburgh, the "diva designer" of the original, well known Diva Frame Wallet pattern! Through a lecture and trunk show presentation, you will learn more about Jessica, view samples of her bags and quilts, and be inspired in your own creative journey.

Jessica was born and raised in upstate New York. Her grandmother taught her how to sew at a young age and encouraged her creativity. Jessica discovered quilting and bag making in 2005, and by 2007 she was making bags for friends and family. From there her design company, Sew Many Creations, was born.

Join us for a night of quilts, bags and laughter with Jessica at The Old Country Store!

Light refreshments and beverages will be served.

Sessions

  • Thu June 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
$15.00

Kansas Troubles Trunk Show with Lynne Hagmeier

Moda Fabric's best-selling designer is coming to The Old Country Store! Lynne Hagmeier, aka Kansas Troubles, will share more than 50 quilts plus stories from Kansas Troubles' first fabric line to her very newest designs.

Hailing from Bennington, KS, Lynne's visit to Lancaster for a trunk show and workshops is a first, so don't miss this rare opportunity to meet her! Consider registering for one or both hands-on workshops for a chance to learn directly from Lynne (check the "Classes" tab for workshop details).

This event will be held at the Scenic Village at Harvest Drive, just one mile from The Old Country Store (3368 Harvest Drive, Gordonville 17529). Seating is limited- register now!

Opportunity to participate- Show your love for Kansas Troubles fabric! If you have a quilt or project made with Lynne's fabric and are willing to have it displayed at the event, please email a digital photo along with the project name, dimensions, and a short description to Events@TheOldCountryStore.com by Saturday, June 8. Ten projects will be chosen from the submissions received. If your project is chosen, you will be responsible to ship or bring your item to the Store in advance of the trunk show, and you will be given a $15 gift card for The Old Country Store as our thanks for sharing!

Sessions

  • Fri July 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
$20.00

No upcoming events :(